UAE National Day Parade 2012

Don't miss out on the fireworks, shows and other activities, which will take place over the next several weeks to commemorate the "Spirit of the Union."

Sunday, 2nd December 2012
1 day
Downtown Dubai

The United Arab Emirates were formed on December 2, 1971, when the UK's treaty expired and the separate sheikdoms decided to form an independent union. At first the UAE was a federation of six emirates - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Umm Al Quwain, Sharjah, Fujairah and Ajman. The emirate of Ras Al Khaimah was added a year later.

This year marks the 41th anniversary of the country and a special time to celebrate its culture and heritage. A wide range of celebrations and activities have been planned in shopping malls, parks and other venues throughout the country.

The National Day Downtown Dubai Parade will be held at Emaar Boulevard and feature floats, inflatable balloons, performers, heritage, horses, camels and music groups.