UAE National Day 2013

Today, the UAE celebrates 42 years of unity with a variety of events, festivities and shows for the whole family around the nation.

Monday, 2nd December 2013
1 day
Across Dubai
Free Admission

The United Arab Emirates were formed on December 2, 1971, when the UK's treaty expired and the separate sheikdoms decided to form a union. At first the UAE was a federation of six emirates- Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Umm Al Quwain, Sharjah, Fujairah and Ajman. The emirate of Ras Al Khaimah was added a year later to the UAE.

To celebrate the UAE’s 42nd National Day, the Government of Dubai has planned a wide range of family activities and festive performances, including shows, children's attractions, a downtown parade and much more, at shopping malls, parks and other venues around town. This includes the Official UAE National Day Celebrations taking place at the Burj Park and the UAE National Day Parade which will be conducted on the Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard.